top of page

MULTILINGUALISM IN PANKOW

VIDEO: Mother Language Day 2024: Decolonial Perspectives on Multilingualism.

This event was made possible through the collaboration between the Berlin State Agency for Political Education, the Antidiscrimination Office of Friedrichshain-Kreuzberg of the RAA Berlin, and the migraUp project in Pankow.

The long tradition of promoting multilingualism in Pankow was only possible thanks to the cooperation and commitment of AK Lingua Pankow. The co-founders of this working group were in Migra Up and it was in their interest to support and strengthen this network.
 

Between 2019 and 2022 a second body to promote multilingualism was established. The AG Multilingualism was a working group of the former participation and integration advisory board of our district.
 

In 2022, the last working groups decided to continue their work in closer connection with Lingua Pankow. Our project will actively participate in this merger process in order to bundle the work done so far.

The information between 2015 and 2021 can be found in the BA Pankow portal.

Lingua Pankow

AG multilingualism
 

Since 2015, the main organization of the Multilingualism Day has been a local initiative of Lingua Pankow. Since 2020 and due to the corona pandemic, we have initiated a digital event. From that moment on, the expansion of the symposium to all of Berlin was a reality. At the same time there were new changes: the new concept of multilingualism at the Berlin schools and the change in §15 of the Schools Act.

Activities

MULTILINGUALISM IN PANKOW

Important actions:

International Mother Language Day 2023 & 2024:

With the titles: "Preserving Our 'Stateless' Languages!" (2023) & "Decolonial Perspectives on Multilingualism: First and Family Languages in Berlin" (2024), migraUp! celebrates in cooperation with the partner organizations of the Lingua Pankow Working Group the International Mother Language Day in our district every year.

Focus areas: ESU, family languages, decolonization of multilingualism, education.

Development of a guide for parent meetings in kindergartens before the school registration, available in 12 languages (2023-2024) and in 14 languages (2024-2025). This second, updated edition was made possible through the Generation AFRO project by Sources d’Espoir e.V. and funded by the Berlin Senate for Participation and Integration.

Mother tongue day: On the occasion of International Mother Language Day, the Multilingualism Working Group of the Pankow Integration Advisory Board organized the digital event "Parents-Kita-School: together for linguistic diversity in Pankow" on February 21, 2022.

In cooperation with Pankow helps, OASE Berlin eV, SprachCafé Polish eV, MaMis en Movimiento eV, RAA, Koopkultur eV,

Focus: mother tongues, multilingualism, parental participation, education

 

Special Stories workshop. Towards the participation of mothers and fathers in the field of inclusion and multilingualism. Using the example of the Spanish-speaking community in Pankow. As part of the Berlin Expert Day 2022. The workshop was designed by 3 actors: EvbK - parents of special children, La Familia Fetuccini and mittendrin eV Advice Center for Inclusion (Cologne)

The idea was to think more intersectionally and to include different variables through case studies. Focus: multilingualism, migration, inclusion.

 

Development of guidelines for parents' meetings in day-care centers before school registration in 2023. Publications in process.

Focus: multilingualism, parental participation

 

Participation in AG 78 - youth welfare and school in the district. This working group is currently preparing a symposium for 2023 and our Migra Up project as a member of Lingua Pankow is actively involved.

Focus: Daycare, school, multilingualism

 

With the support of our Migra Up project, we were able to publish some documents on our topic. You can find them in our section  PUBLICATIONS:

 

  • IV - V Symposium Language for Health - Health for Languages (2018-2019)

  • Migrant organizations & schools in Pankow. Offers to promote multilingualism 2020

  • VI symposium on multilingualism in the Berlin education system, 2020

  • Documentation on the online event of the Multilingualism Working Group on International Mother Language Day (02/21/2022)

Publications
Captura de Pantalla 2022-08-08 a la(s) 12.45.11.png
bottom of page

top of page

MEHRSPRACHIGKEIT IN PANKOW

Die lange Tradition der Mehrsprachigkeitsförderung in Pankow war nur durch die Kooperation und das Engagement des AK Lingua Pankow möglich. In Migra Up waren die Mitgründer*Innen dieser Arbeitsgruppe und es war ihr Interesse, dieses Netzwerk zu unterstützen und zu stärken.
 

Zwischen 2019 und 2022 wurde ein zweites Gremium zur Förderung der Mehrsprachigkeit gegründet. Die AG Mehrsprachigkeit war eine Arbeitsgemeinschaft des ehemaligen Partizipation- und Integrationsbeirats unseres Bezirks.
 

2022 haben sich die letzten AGs entschieden, ihre Arbeit in engerer Verbindung zu Lingua Pankow fortzusetzen. Unser Projekt wird sich aktiv an diesem Fusionsprozess beteiligen, um die bisher geleistete Arbeit zu bündeln.

Unsere dekoloniale Perspektive verbindet uns mit der Dekade der indigenen Sprachen (2022-2032) und der Notwendigkeit, den Gemeinschaften, die sie in Pankow vertreten, eine Stimme und Sichtbarkeit zu geben. Dies wird die Grundlage für unsere zukünftigen Veranstaltungen im Bezirk sein.

 

 

Die Informationen zwischen 2015 und 2021 finden Sie im Portal der BA Pankow.

Lingua Pankow

AG Mehrsprachigkeit des Integrationsbeirat Pankow
 

Seit 2015 ist die Hauptorganisation des Fachtags Mehrsprachigkeit eine lokale Initiative von Lingua Pankow. Seit 2020 und aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie haben wir ein digitales Event initiiert. Von diesem Moment an war die Ausweitung des Fachtags auf ganz Berlin eine Realität. Parallel dazu gab es neue Änderungen: das neue Konzept der Mehrsprachigkeit an den Berliner Schulen und die Änderung des §15 des Schulgesetzes.

Aktivitäten
Wichtige Aktionen in 2022

Tag der Muttersprache: Anlässlich des Internationalen Tages der Muttersprache veranstaltete die AG Mehrsprachigkeit des Integrationsbeirates Pankow am 21. Februar 2022 das digitale Event “Eltern-Kita-Schule: gemeinsam für Sprachenvielfalt in Pankow”. In Kooperation mit Pankow hilft, OASE Berlin e.V., SprachCafé Polnisch e.V., MaMis en Movimiento e.V., RAA, Koopkultur e.V.,

Schwerpunkte: Muttersprachen, Mehrsprachigkeit, Elternpartizipation, Bildung

 

Workshop „Besondere Geschichten“. Auf dem Weg zur Partizipation von Müttern und Vätern im Bereich der Inklusion und Mehrsprachigkeit. Am Beispiel der spanischsprechenden Community in Pankow. Im Rahmen des Berliner Fachtages 2022. Der Workshop wurde von 3 Akteur*innen konzipiert: EvbK – Eltern von besonderen Kindern, La Familia Fetuccini und mittendrin e.V. Beratungsstelle für Inklusion (Köln)

Die Idee war intersektionaler zu denken und verschiedene Variablen durch Fallstudien einzubeziehen. Schwerpunkte: Mehrsprachigkeit, Migration, Inklusion.

 

Leitfaden für Elternversammlungen in Kitas vor der Schulanmeldung 2023. Publikation in 12 Sprachen.

Schwerpunkte: Mehrsprachigkeit, Elternpartizipation

 

Partizipation in die AG 78 - Jugendhilfe und Schule im Bezirk. Derzeit bereitet dieser Arbeitskreis einen Fachtag für 2023 vor und unser Projekt Migra Up als Mitglied von Lingua Pankow ist aktiv dabei.

Schwerpunkte: Kita, Schule, Mehrsprachigkeit

 

Mit Unterstützung unseres Projekts Migra Up konnten wir einige Dokumente zu unserem Thema veröffentlichen. Sie finden sie in unserer Abteilung  PUBLIKATIONEN:

 

  • IV - V Fachtag Sprache für Gesundheit - Gesundheit für Sprachen (2018-2019)

  • Migrant*innen-Organisationen & Schulen in Pankow. Angebote zur Förderung von Mehrsprachigkeit 2020

  • VI Fachtag Mehrsprachigkeit im Berliner Bildungssystem, 2020

  • Dokumentation zum Online-Event der AG Mehrsprachigkeit am Internationalen Tag der Muttersprache (21.02.2022).

Publikationen
Captura de Pantalla 2022-08-08 a la(s) 12.45.11.png
bottom of page