top of page

DIVERSITY AND INTERSECTIONALITY

Intersectionality is a term coined by Kimberlé Crenshaw, professor and researcher on institutionalized racism. “This term combines social and individual experiences. It is based on the insight that social categories such as gender, origin, class, age, disability do not work in isolation from one another, but are closely interwoven and encourages thinking beyond familiar boundaries and also to face contradictions" (Ref. Claudia Janssen) .

 

From this perspective, our project tries to include more groups that are not represented in the socio-political life of the district. Therefore, it is important to include organizations that link different variables. The presence of people of indigenous or African origin - BIPoC - or people with migration or refugee history and disabilities is to be increased in the coming years.

 

 

 

inclusion, another cross-cutting issue for our work

 

Since 2016, a group of Spanish-speaking families with children with disabilities has been meeting in the Prenzlauer Berg district. Years later they decided to set up the EvbK initiative. Migra Up knew the group and supported their process.

 

Here the information of the group and future activities. Go to EVBK page

 

Contact:
Shakti Lenz
Info.evbk@gmail.com

 

Interseccionalidad Bild.jfif
bottom of page

DIVERSITÄT UND INTERSEKTIONALITÄT

Intersektionalität ist ein Begriff initiiert bei Kimberlé Crenshaw, Professorin und Forscherin des institutionalisierten Rassismus. „Dieser Begriff verbindet gesellschaftliche und individuelle Erfahrungen. Er basiert auf der Einsicht, dass soziale Kategorien wie Geschlecht, Herkunft, Klasse, Alter, Behinderung nicht isoliert voneinander wirken, sondern eng miteinander verwoben sind und ermutigt dazu, über vertraute Grenzen hinauszudenken und sich auch Widersprüchen zu stellen“ (Ref. Claudia Janssen).

 

Aus dieser Perspektive versucht unser Projekt, mehr Gruppen einzubeziehen, die nicht im gesellschaftspolitischen Leben der Bezirk vertreten sind. Daher ist es wichtig, Organisationen einzubeziehen, die verschiedene Variablen verknüpfen. Die Präsenz von Menschen indigener oder afrikanischer Herkunft – BIPoC – , oder Menschen mit Migration oder Fluchtgeschichte und Behinderungen soll in den kommenden Jahren verstärkt werden.

 

 

 

Inklusion, ein weiteres Querschnittsthema für unsere Arbeit

 

Seit 2016 trifft sich eine Gruppe von spanischsprachigen Familien mit Kindern mit Behinderungen im Bezirk Prenzlauer Berg. Jahre später haben sie beschlossen, die Initiative EvbK zu gründen. Migra Up kannte die Gruppe und hat ihren Prozess begleitet.

 

Hier die Informationen der Gruppe und zukünftige Aktivitäten. Zu EVBK Seite

 

Kontakt:
Shakti Lenz
Info.evbk@gmail.com

 

scan0001.jpg
scan0001.jpg
scan0001.jpg